SHEFFIELD CITY COUNCIL

Housing Policy Committee

Meeting held 17 May 2023

PRESENT: Councillors Douglas Johnson (Chair), Penny Baker (Deputy Chair),

Fran Belbin (Group Spokesperson), Denise Fox, Maleiki Haybe,

Sophie Thornton and Paul Wood

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

1.1 There were no apologies for absence.

2. ESTABLISHMENT OF THE URGENCY SUB-COMMITTEE

- 2.1 RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That the Housing Policy Committee:-
 - (a) Agrees to establish an Urgency Sub-Committee to meet as and when required, in accordance with the details approved at the annual meeting of the council, and
 - (b) Agrees to appoint Members to serve on the Sub-Committee (in addition to the Chair and Deputy Chair of the Housing Committee, and to be drawn from the membership of that Committee), as follows

Cllr Nabeela Mowlana Cllr Penny Baker Cllr Barbara Masters Cllr Douglas Johnson